NewsGoing abroad? Roam like at home! Start on 15 June 2017

Going abroad? Roam like at home!

Roam like at Home (RLAH), where mobile operator’s customers pay domestic prices, irrespective of where they are traveling in the EU, will start on 15 June 2017. All European travellers will enjoy the RLAH opportunity by paying the same price for mobile calls, SMS or data when they travel away their homeland. RLAH is implemented automatically, no need to ask for setting it and no other additional conditions could be required.
RLAH focuses not only on EU countries, it also applies to selected countries of the European Economic Area (EEA). In particular, the RLAH principle will apply in the following countries: Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Ireland, Iceland (EEA), Italy, Cyprus, Lithuania, Liechtenstein (EEA), Latvia, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Germany, the Netherlands, Norway (EEA), Poland, Portugal, Austria, Greece, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Ask your mobile and data services provider to inform you about tariffs and conditions of roaming payments before you go abroad.